The Two-th

Way back in 2012 my starting goal post count was one a week, which got downgraded to one a month-ish when I started the PhD program.

Since August lasted about 90 days this semester, I’m not too far off my target– unlike my LSU Tigers who were 4th and inches from the goal line, got an offsides penalty, missed the field goal and lost the game yesterday.

screen-shot-2016-11-21-at-10-49-46-am

This isn’t yesterday’s ballgame in Orlando, but the outcome is the same. Zero points for LSU.

For want of a nail… the war was lost.

It’s the little things.

Attention to detail.

Execution.

It’s Nick Saban’s “process.”

It’s why swimmers shave their bodies and outdoor track meets use anemometers.

But . . . but… whatever happened to the guy with the rocks and the jar and the sand?

DON’T SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF!

What about that?

Image result for conundrum

I’ll let you know when I get it figured out.

Or you can let me know.

Image result for new year's blessing

About Laura Alford, PhD

I'm a 2018 graduate of LSU (PhD in Accounting). In addition to academic research, I also write fiction and blogs about nothing.
This entry was posted in Christmas, football, Goal setting, Graduation, LSU, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment