Asymptotically Normal

When I first came to LSU (last millennium) we used 3 separate machines to print, fax and copy, had dial up 4200 baud modems, and only the POTUS and other mobsters had satellite phones.

Technology has changed so much and so fast that it’s virtually indistinguishable from magic– what else would you call a 3-D printer or nano-medicine?

And me? I feel like the saber-toothed tiger watching Noah seal the ark, the first cold drops of rain splashing down on the back of my neck, icy frissons of doom skating down my spine.

My last econometrics final exam is tomorrow and I’ve not studying as much as I should what with the lightning taking out my car and all. The good news is that neither have my classmates.

finals-are-here-and-so-are-the-memes-xx-photos-5

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in accounting, Education, Louisiana, LSU, math and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Asymptotically Normal

  1. You can buy all of them some pre-exam drinks to calm their curves. Honestly though, the saber-toothed tiger watching Noah build the Ark is excellent imagery. Perfectly captures how it feels in a changing world. One of my faves.

Leave a Reply

