Product Regulation

Lawnmowers come with warning stickers:

lawnmower

Sharp rotating blades will CUT YOU! It bears repeating (or so some trial attorney said).

You have to be 18 to buy spray paint and Claritin-D, but WalMart will let anybody with a pulse and a valid credit card out the doors with one of these deadly weapons:

hairbrush

This brush outscalps Indian John.

I love the way my hair looks when my hairdresser uses one, but am fairly certain I’ll wind up like this lady if I try it on my own:

Hairbrush1

This isn’t me. But, it has been and could be.

I know for fact that I do not have the skills, training or aptitude to use a round brush. Know it. Been there. Done that. Have the t-shirt and bald spots to prove it.

And just as sure as the sun comes up in the east, I’m gonna try it again. Reliving my own personal Groundhog Day, proving that hope triumphs over experience, and humans aren’t rational. Especially when it comes to hair.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Dumbasses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

