Badges

Badges are nifty. Tonight I earned the coveted “my mom is an idiot” badge.

badge_li

“MOM, You are such an idiot…” Love, your kids who can’t find their own shoes, make instant grits, or traverse DeSoto Parish without a speeding ticket.

SPOILER ALERT: If you haven’t already seen the new STAR WARS movie, ROGUE ONE, don’t go.*

Apparently, I am the last person on earth to find out that this movie occurs between Episodes 3 & 4, which makes me an “idiot.” Which is absolute baloney..

Just because I’ve been living in a (metaphorical) cave for the last 2 years studying riveting subjects like positive accounting theory (we’re POSITIVE the debits go on the right), abnormal accruals (sounds like a bad rash, see your doctor ASAP), and discretionary revenues (looks like real money, but spends like Monopoly bills), instead of keeping up with the movies, now I’m erroneously branded an idiot.

Please. The correct term is IGNORANT. And just a little peeved that nobody told me!!!!!!!*

ignorance

I’m really talking about me, but my meme generating abilities are so 2000 & late…, i.e. really super bad.

DON’T LOOK, ETHEL!!!!!   There’s a SPOILER down there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

*They all die. All of them. Except the bad guys.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in accounting, Children, Education, gumbo, Louisiana, television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

