The Second Spider

Today I killed a second spider in my apartment. Undoubtedly the one I killed yesterday was reported AWOL and they sent out a search party.

spider

I’m not sure anybody would bother putting down their Iphones to come look for me.

Apprehensive I am about the den of arachnids who is scouting my pad for a potential lair. They seem to be targeting the area between my bedroom and bathroom, which is coincidentally the highest traffic area in the 500 square feet where I spend my evenings. I did a little Bruce Lee move, jumped over it, landed in the bathroom and killed it with the stainless steel trashcan.

spider2

This was almost me, but after the Eleventieth whack with the trashcan, I was named the victor–for now.

Now I’m gonna have to go buy spider poison and hope it doesn’t kill me, too.  I don’t think I can sleep in the refrigerator for long and Mark never got me that flamethrower for Christmas. A nasty chemical cocktail is my next move, assuming they haven’t taken over by the time I get home.

rock-spider

This is not the spider that was in my apartment. This one is kinda cute, but probably Australian and full of deadly venom.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Home Improvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

