Popcorn Chicken

I remember being pleasantly surprised the first time I had WalMart deli chicken strips. They were pretty good. And so is the fried okra, but neither hold a candle to fresh popcorn chicken with some honey mustard dipping sauce.

If-You-Find-A-Car-After-Mowing-The-Lawn-Funny-Redneck-Meme-Picture

You might also qualify under an alternative section if you didn’t learn integrals in high school calculus.

My friend Mary Angel always said Louisiana gas stations had better food than most restaurants, and I agree. The Home Run in Marksville gets top marks from me for its boudin. These guys may have a more independent opinion: http://boudinlink.com/

Baby Lyle came home for the extended weekend and (as usual) had the best comment about the LSU game. When one of receivers dropped what looked like an easy catch, I was disgusted and said something like, “our QB can’t throw and the receivers can’t catch.”

drpped pass

Right place, right time, wrong arms…

Lyle’s a veteran listener of our endless complaints about the one-dimensional LSU offense and said, “Well, it’s not like they ever thought they were really ever going to have to do it.”

The kid makes a valid point. Kinda like fire drills, emergency exits, and the Spanish Inquisition– unexpected.

blacknight

This reminds me of some college football fans.

It’s a nasty rainy day here in Metro BR today. I am not motivated to go to my office and do any of the mountains of studying that is piling up on my desk. Statistics seems easy until the test rolls around. Econometrics seems impossible unless I can download a Nobel prize winning mathematician’s brain vis-a-vis the Matrix.

tank need program

In the time it took me to redneck engineer this meme, I probably could have created cold fusion or something.

Here’s hoping everybody has a good week.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Camaro, Education, family, football, Louisiana, LSU and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

