Life Skillz

To heck with reading, writing and arithmetic. What I want to know is why we don’t teach JUGGLING to our kids?

image.png

Elvis impersonator/Jugglers make bank

 

Life is a constant trial of keeping multiple balls in the air. Surely some training in this area makes sense?

I think that with enough practice I could manage to work and play. So far my tally is Work: 247 million. Play:84,000.

image

Even T-Rex doesn’t need Common Core to figure this math problem out. 

Balance. Equipoise. These are the challenges of the 1st World human.  Maslow figured it out last century, but we still aren’t preparing people for what it means.

image.png

The boundaries are fluid. Fighting for your life on the freeway can be followed by attempting to finish a creative project 

We are all so blessed to live in this magical time of internet and air conditioning. 20, 30,40 years ago, the marvels we take for granted were mere dreams of kids sitting in the backseat playing the alphabet game on cross-country vacations.

I wither need a clone, time turner or the cat-like ability to bi-locate. Those are on my Christmas wish list.

image

While time is theoretically fluid, our perception is one-way  probably easier to do a brsin transplant than have a working time machine  

Mark’s got 6 months to find another me!

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

