Tut-tut, it looks like rain

Had nightmares last night about all of the school work I haven’t done. Wish I could blame it on the rain, but that doesn’t account for my laziness all week prior to 4am this morning.

The mighty Tina was 54 in this 1993 video– which proves that women of a certain age don’t give a sh*t about their hair.

I never did until mine all fell out and somebody else’s grew back in. My mom asked me if I’d gotten a PERM (and I haven’t since Shelby Clifton was in diapers). But if the woman who gave birth to you think’s your hair is ratchet….

Up until about 10 years ago, I’d dreamed of having curly hair, but finally made peace with the straight. And like Scarlett Damn O’Hara, about the time I realize what I’ve got, IT’S GONE.

Which leads me to wonder if that could happen to these extra inches around my waistline? It’s something to ponder as I lie abed eating Cadbury mini-eggs this weekend.

cadbury mini eggs

They’re magically delicious. Like I imagine crack cocaine would be.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tut-tut, it looks like rain

  1. Rennie Clifton says:

    Oh my I remember that perm 😩

Leave a Reply

