Baby Lyle

My favorite son is special,

You can read it in the skies.

A most auspicious solar eclipse

And now he’s 18 & wise.

My favorite son is special,

But don’t ask just me.

Ask the l’il ole ladies

Who invite him o’er for tea.

My favorite son is special,

Of this there is no doubt.

He’s a  grumpster at breakfast,

But still takes the garbage out.

My favorite son is special,

I love him more each day.

I hope he enjoys the springtime rain

And the time off to play!

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Lyle

  1. Susan Sands says:

    You makin me cry. 😪

Leave a Reply

