Just like Moses

I broke-ed my tablet. I didn’t fling it down in a fit of anger or anything. It more or less slipped out of my slightly inebrieted gnarled, arthritic hands.

It was after midnight and I’d worked day and night for a week, subsisting on Famous Amos cookies and CC’s mochasippis. I. Was. Starving. The only thing in my freezer (besides ice cubes) was Mrs. Field’s Frozen Fish Fingers (say that fast 10 times.) Instead of putting my tablet on the counter while I used all of my extreme ninja skills to open the package, I tried to multi-task.

spork

The results were predictable. I’ve gone however many years without so much as a crack in my iphone screen (dropping it in the toilet resulted in negligible exterior damage) so the tablet screen shattered.

shattered

Here lie Laura’s dreams of Olympic Gymnast, Solid Gold Dancer, Mother of the Year, and Competent Adulting 

Now that I can no longer read in bed, I will probably be doing a bit more posting and maybe wrap up book 2, that my favorite Irishman managed to upload to my dropbox from the busted tablet.

I don’t have much free time, but am going to strive to be more creative in between research projects.

creativity-requires-courage

My mom had a nice arrangement of fresh flowers on her table that made me really happy today: Camellia, daffodils and maybe something else. It was a nice touch to go with the home-made bread and Lady’s strawberry preserves.

daffodils

There’s something inspirational about the first flowers of spring. Happy Leap Year!

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Leap year, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

