Dr. Spockström

Evil genius or modern-day saint? The vote is everybody else to one (me) in favor of living martyr.

The mastermind behind the insidious plot to make me work forever.

The mastermind behind the insidious plot to make me work forever.

I’m pretty sure his endless patience, quiet kindness, and subtle humor is some kind of ploy to lull me into complaisance….

Catlike silence and thoughtful observation can only mean 1 thing...

Catlike silence and thoughtful observation can only mean 1 thing…

Until I uncover his sinister plot, I have to give him full credit for his daily efforts.

Only a man up to no good would get up at 5:30 every morning to walk with his wife, cook breakfast, take his kids to swim practice in Shreveport, come home, teach 3 online classes, mow the grass, do the laundry, cook dinner, and still have a smile on his face to greet me when I get home.

Mark's a superhero without a cape.

Mark’s a superhero without a cape.

Happy Fathers’ Day!  Thank you for all that you do, all that you are and all that you aren’t.  Much love <kisses>.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dr. Spockström

  1. Susan Sands says:

    I agree. Far too good to be true. But there’s no faulting him until we see proof of his evil plot. Happy Father’s Day, Mark!

Leave a Reply

