SHOOT THE MOON

In the game of hearts, “shoot the moon” means that you win by losing.

Playing with this chick isn't very smart.

Playing with this chick isn’t very smart.

In music, it’s a song by Norah Jones. 

In books, the moon’s featured in many childhood favorites.

GoodNight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown

GoodNight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown

When Norah’s song cycled on this evening, tears welled in my eyes and slid down my cheeks faster than the Jamaican bobsled team on crack.

Lonely for a season. That’s me.

Sometimes perspective helps.

Sometimes perspective helps.

Winning long-term by sacrificing in the short-run is the strategy. I guess if it was easy, everybody would do it.

It's not like I ask for much. Just the one thing...

It’s not like I ask for much. Just the one thing…

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in LSU and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

