More Velvet

It’s that time of the year. The time where we look back, strap on a new set of boots and get ready to do it all over again.

Finding good memes I easier when you're not relying on cell service.

Finding good memes I easier when you’re not relying on cell service.

I’m down to 2 resolutions this year. And here they are in no particular order:

1.RADICAL SELF CARE. This means everything from a mammogram to twice daily  flossing of my teeth.

2.  MORE VELVET. After watching the gruesome finale of the Hobbit Trilogy, I am once again reminded that we aren’t guaranteed another minute.

And if that’s the case then I should spend  some of my time in a fabulous gown with splendid jewelry and at least one or a dozen gallant heroes hanging on every word.

Mark would welcome the assistance, I think.

Mark would welcome the assistance, I think.

Like Scarlett. But nicer. Maybe.

But Times are never easy for our cinematic heroines. Scarlett had to face the Yankees and Tauriel battled nearly every Orc in Middle Earth.

So if you see me in Walmart looking like I’ve just fought off a zombie invasion instead of all cool, calm and collected, then it may be safe to assume that my good intentions have gone awry. .

How I feel after standing forever in a checkout line to buy one sleeve of Turtles and a diet Mountain Dew.

How I feel after standing forever in a checkout line to buy one sleeve of Turtles and a diet Mountain Dew.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

