Whole Damn Year

“It took a whole damn year to repair my body…. It took a whole damn year.”

Last Thanksgiving I was on crutches. It was spring before I could walk a mile, summer before I could walk 3 at pace.  Now there are very few days that I hurt. Chronic pain isn’t a good companion and I’m glad to see the witch go.

I don't know what all this arrow to the knee stuff is. But, joint paint is no joke.

I don’t know what all this arrow to the knee stuff is. But, joint paint is no joke.

This song by Mary J Blige grabbed me the first time I heard it. The video is about domestic violence, but I think the lyrics speak to anyone who has been wounded– physically or emotionally.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

