Red Sky at Night

We’ve all heard the old weather adage: “Red sky at night, sailor’s delight. Red sky at morning, sailor take warning”

This isn't the most brilliant photo of a sunset that ever existed, but I took it and can give myself full credit for my mediocrity.

This isn’t the most brilliant photo of a sunset that ever existed, but I took it and can give myself full credit for my mediocrity.

What about “dew on the grass, rain will not come to pass?”

That’s another farmer’s almanac truism.

So how come every morning I tromp through the dew damp grass and we still have afternoon thunderstorms?

Did’t the bad weather get the message?

Can I sue somebody for my loss of evening exercise? Ye Olde Wives Tales, Inc., perhaps?

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

