CATS & DOGS

By Leah Swanstrom, Guest Blogger

Leah, looking especially Swedish in her braids.

Leah, looking especially Swedish in her braids.

This weekend, I spent Friday night with my mom in Baton Rouge. We got up Saturday morning and went for a walk around the City Park Lake. On this walk, we saw 13 guys with no shirts and 7 dogs on the trail. Almost a 2:1 ratio.

I got a cramp in my side. Then I started feeling sick (but I’m fine now.) We stopped for a break so I could catch my breath. That’s when we came up with the idea for me to do a guest blog.

When we started walking again, we saw a few dogs in cars. We didn’t count them though. We only counted dogs on the trail.

Speaking of animals, I’m going to tell you how we found our cat Lily.

This is NOT our cat Lily. This is "Whitepelt."  But our cat looks almost just like this.

This is NOT our cat Lily. This is “Whitepelt.”  But our cat looks almost just like this, except for the eyes. And the velvet. And the adoring looks. But, whatever.

Lyle, my brother thought he heard meowing under the steps, which I’d been hearing for a while. I looked under the porch. There he was! (We didn’t know he was a boy when we named him.) I gave him cat food so he would come out. I thought of the white flower to name him. To this day, Lily is scared of everyone but me.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Children, Dogs, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CATS & DOGS

  1. Leah says:

    this be my blog

  2. lyle alford says:

    i found the cat… i got it out of there

Leave a Reply

