Math + Camp = ???

I didn’t really know what to expect when I got invited to mandatory math camp. Part of me hoped we’d spend our time calculating the surface area of all the layers in s’mores. By making and then eating them.

Big Sammich for Big Lamda

Big Sammich for Big Lamda

The rest of me knew better.

This is your brain on LINEAR ALGEBRA.

This is your brain on LINEAR ALGEBRA.

Since BOOTCAMP is a more accurate term, I’m thinking the Econ department cut a deal with the devil, i.e Marketing. I’m guessing that in return for the misleading title, the Marketing students didn’t have to attend.

Now, 127 pages of notes and one ink pen later, I have cramps in my hand and in my brain. But, I’ve made some new friends and that helps a bunch.

YELLOWSHOES!  Geaux Tigers!

YELLOWSHOES! Geaux Tigers!

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Education, LSU and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

