Beer, Bait and Beyond

This is the name of a real store TEXAS (B, B, & B Facebook Page).

Beer, Bait and Beyond

Beer, Bait and Beyond

It’s like the perfect country and western song– it’s got beer, bait, and a bunch of other non-essentials. Like food, maybe?

We also passed by MERCEDES BEANS TACO STAND and an “Indoor Garage Sale” at an abandoned house that looked like the poster child for a true crime series starring people too stupid to live.

About every 3rd mile there were historical markers and we stopped to look at a few of those. Here’s a picture of one:

Texas Historical Marker

Texas Historical Marker

To summarize: People lived here, did stuff and passed on. I guess if I work hard enough, long enough, I’ll get a plaque or maybe a photo in an exhibit. And people on vacation can pause long enough to make fun of my hairstyle or my shoes.

Toes in the Water, A$$ in the sand.

Toes in the Water, A$$ in the sand.

But, they can laugh about my flip flops all they want. Some pretty cool cats walked around with nekkid toes. I’m pretty sure Jesus didn’t wear button-downs and Bostonians.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

