Just Shoot Me!

There’s nothing like dealing with somebody else’s bureaucracy– be it the DMV, the IRS or the Admissions Office.

And who audits those changes?

And who audits those changes?

It’s hard to follow the rules when you don’t know them. When they’re hidden in a sub-section of Appendix Y. When they are asinine.

Kinda like the Truancy Law issues I have with the DMV.

Kinda like the Truancy Law issues I have with the DMV.

So, the University needs a copy of my shot records. Like I’ve got a clue where I put them after I gave them a copy 25 years ago. Maybe I should insist they check their files.

 

Or maybe I’ll stick my head in the sand.

Preferred method of dealing with problems.

Preferred method of dealing with problems.

But, I’ll probably just fill out the form and hope that it’s the last one.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

