Discontinued

There’s got to be a balance between continuous improvement and stability. I’m all for modern conveniences and luxuries, but GOOD GOLLY MISS MOLLY! How much innovation can there be in lip gloss?

Nobody every says they are gonna graduate and design lipgloss.

Nobody every says they are gonna graduate and design lipgloss.

It’s tinted, shiny and maybe sparkly. Not rocket science. So how come everytime I find a kind/color I like it goes away?

To hell with “saving” the good china and linens. I don’t wear my “good” lip gloss that cost $7.99. I can’t. I’ll never find it again.

This is me, but with my lipgloss. I'm only gonna bust it out for when me or my kids graduate.

This is me, but with my lipgloss. I’m only gonna bust it out for when me or my kids graduate.

 

I don’t EVEN want to talk about the tennis shoe madness. Find a pair you like and that fits without giving you shin splints? Mortgage the house and empty the 401k and buy them all. That model will never pass this way again.

It’s gotten so that I don’t even care anymore, I’ll gladly take the only women’s size 10 in the store. Never mind that it looks like I just escaped the nursing home.

These aren't the orthopaedic shoes you're looking for.

These aren’t the orthopaedic shoes you’re looking for.

 

Or that they look like I’ reliving my pre-teens.

Look! I'm wearing Skittles!

Look! I’m wearing Skittles!

 

So, you can imagine how I reacted to the news that my OB-GYN is leaving her practice.

Where's my smelling salts?

Where’s my smelling salts?

I can still see her if I get some kind of cancer, but no, thanks.

 

 

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Continuouse Improvement, Sports, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

