Natural Logs

Star Date: Today.  Captain’s Log: Woke up with an achy elbow. Didn’t do diddly yesterday, so this must be a sleep injury. Another thing to add to the list of things nobody warned me about: Resting peacefully is dangerous to your health. Captain out.

Mr. Spock would tell you that that natural log (ln) of e is 1.  I don’t exactly understand e or ln, but I can do most of those problems in my calculus book with a high degree of accuracy.

My lack of understanding bothered me until this morning’s epiphany.

Aha! I have new insight and understanding.

Aha! I have new insight and understanding.

I don’t understand gravity, but I get up and walk around anyway.

I don’t understand the big magic behind radio and television, but I use the clicker anyway.

I don’t understand biology, but I keep living anyway.

It’s easier for me to accept things/people/situations if I know WHY. When people say unhelpful things like, “It just IS,” I want to smacke (smack + smite) their person with a rubber chicken.

rubber chicken

I smacketh thee with my Rubber Chicken!

Why do I exist? I’m don’t know. Maybe it’s all a divine puppet show, an everlasting Punch and Judy skit with Monty Python writers?

If that’s the case, my scenes need more cowbell.

more cowbell

 

 

 

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Chicken truck, technology, television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

