Green Eggs

That Sam I Am. That Sam I Am. I do not like that Sam I Am.

Raise your hand if you’ve badgered someone into cooking you this meal:

Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss

Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss

Did you try eating it in a box? With a fox? No? Maybe you should have used one of these MacDaddies:

Big Green Eggs. Ultimate cooking machine.

Big Green Eggs. Ultimate hipster cooking machine.

You could try it with QUINOA. Hint: It don’t rhyme with Mauna Loa.

Until Miss Kay comes out with a  Country Fried KEEN-WAH recipe or Paula Deen figures out how much butter it will take to make this goosefoot grain tasty, this chick ain’t gonna eat any.

Not with a mouse, not in a house. Not on a train, not in the rain. Not with a goat, not on a boat….

I will not eat it here or there. I will not eat it anywhere.

Unless someone will pay me lots of money and then I’ll try it.  Probably tastes like chicken.

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Green Eggs

  1. Leah says:

    When Patty made green eggs you liked it

Leave a Reply

