Bad at Math

Everytime I buy a lottery ticket, I can hear the tinkling laugh of a friend who pshawed the lottery for people who are “bad at math.”

No Child Left Behind!

No Child Left Behind!

But, I’m NOT bad at Math. The odds are 1:Gazillion I will win. Those aren’t good odds. I know that. EVERYBODY knows that.

I don’t base my decision on the odds of winning, but on the risk:reward ratio. It only costs a buck to play, and I lose more than that every time I do the laundry and pull a wet thumb drive out of the washer…. (Does that mean I can quit doing the laundry?)

It’s because I’m not bad at math that I decided to self-publish.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Authors, Statistics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bad at Math

  1. I am bad at posting. Meant to hit save and not the publish button. Was going to list reasons. And that my timing (and info available now vs 2 years ago) had an awful lot to do with decision.

    I live that shirt too.

  2. Leah says:

    You said to me once that you couldn’t do 6+7

Leave a Reply

