Forbidden Fruit

The best pineapple I’ve ever had was at Anthony’s Key Resort in Roatan, Honduras, Central America.

Pineapple, or Ananas sativus

 

Locally grown and picked fresh. Eating fruit picked ripe from the tree is a guaranteed way to ruin you for life. I can’t jet down to Central America everytime I want a perfect pineapple, and Lyle won’t let me use his Tardis to go back in time to get peaches and melons from Carter Hill.

So, my question is this? Do I live a life of adventure, trying new things, expanding my horizons, if what I learn makes me dissatisfied with the life I have?

The Road Less Travelled

The Road Less Traveled

Or is the trick to love the life I have and cherish the memory of the perfect peach?

How do I find the EQUIPOISE that I so desperately need when I must shop at Walmart, but wish I was diving in the turquoise ocean exploring coral trenches?

I’m a damn diet Coke commercial. I want to be Jacques Cousteau AND a Soccer Mom. I want Time AND Money. I want my cake and to eat it too.

I Want It All!

I Want It All!

Santa’s on notice for next year. I don’t want much. I want it all.

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in family, Goal setting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

