What I Didn’t Do

My To-Do List is still a mile long.

To Do Today: Write a book, Save the Whales, Win the Lottery

To Do Today: Write a book, Save the Whales, Win the Lottery

 

My bed’s unmade, floor’s unswept and Thanksgiving decor still decks my halls and mantle.

Still, it’s been a successful week so far. Mostly because of the things I haven’t done:

  • A bag of Hershey’s Cherry Cordial kisses lasted over a week. I DIDN’T eat the whole thing in 1 day.  Hooray for me!
  • I made cookies on Monday and only ate 2. Another gold star for me.
  • I didn’t stress about Thanksgiving and consequently didn’t get sick. Whoop, whoop!
  • I didn’t fall for any CyberMonday “deals,” and still have all of Mark’s money.

At the ripe old age of 37+, I’ve decided that while I might not ever climb Mount Everest, my life might be easier if I stop digging my hole any deeper.

Profound. You can call me the Dali Laura.

Tibetan Sand Mandala

Tibetan Sand Mandala

Namaste.

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Didn’t Do

  1. Susan Sands says:

    I bow to your inner self-control. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

