Dangerous Business

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

JRR Tolkien didn’t know the half of it.

This isn't exactly the kind of bondage that gets you on BestSeller lists.

This isn’t exactly the kind of bondage that gets you on BestSeller lists.

I had 6 pain-free blissful months. I felt like superwoman, walking downstairs in heels– alternating steps without a deathgrip on the stair rail.

I acted like superwoman and learned a new Quebridita dance, which is where you pretend to be 16 and hop around like a Mexican jumping bean. (Not this exact one, but very similar.)

It’s behavior like this that keeps me out of MENSA and in the ER.

So, my leg was stiff and sore for a few days and then improved. Then I did a light workout and it was more stiff and sore. So I didn’t do anything for a day and a half.

And then Friday afternoon I went out the front door to get the mail…..Something broke inside my knee. It hurts so bad that if surgery isn’t an option I will be trying a self-amputation at home.

I will see my favorite Ortho on Monday. Am bound to need an MRI and will know more later. Keep Mark at the top of your prayer lists. He has to put up with my grumpy butt.

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dangerous Business

  1. Hey, I just spent three months getting out of one of those. No fun 😦

    • Your arm or your leg? I go see my Ortho tomorrow. Then probably an MRI and hopefully something that can be fixed. With a scalpel or a glue gun. I don’t much care as long as I can walk again.

  2. Darla says:

    Oh no! I am so sorry!

Leave a Reply

