A Few of My Favorite Things

Unlike Maria in The Sound of Music, kittens, rainbows and mittens aren’t in my top 10. Or even the top 40.

I present an a non-comprehensive list, in random order (I used these specific words to see if my brother Anthony even reads my blog):

  • MELAMINE FOAM aka MAGIC ERASERS
They're really magic! (I did not receive any compensation for saying this, but will accept checks, cash and PayPal)

They’re really magic! (I did not receive any compensation for saying this, but will gladly  accept checks, cash and PayPal)

When used with Clorox kitchen spray, these suckers will erase the black marks left by cast iron skillets on white enamel sinks. They also clean glass stovetops without scratching and grubby handprints off darn near everything.

You are welcome.

  • HARDWOOD FLOORS
Do you SEE any dirt? Nope, you didn't.

Do you SEE any dirt? Nope, you sure don’t.

I love wood floors because they are excellent camouflage for dirt, grit, and crumbs. Not to brag, but my floors are *special.*  They have a finish on them that specifically calls for NO MOPPING!!

Cha ching!

Ok. So it says no mopping with water, but I’m thinking if water is bad, chemicals are worse, right?? That’s what they say about drinking soft drinks– water is better.

So for consistency’s sake, it’s NO MOPPING.

  • ELASTIC WAIST BRITCHES
These are my business attire.

These ARE my business attire.

I’m a writer and a Zumba Fitness Instructor. I wear shorts for work, aka business.  You invite me to a “business casual” event at your own risk.

Casual Day at My Office

Casual Day at My Office

 

Have a great week, everybody!

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Continuouse Improvement, family, technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

