Domestic Diva

If you know me, you’re in stitches already.

What many may not know is that I’m a Minor Goddess of the Laundry and am a dutiful servant of Our Lady of Perpetual Cleaning. In case anyone is wondering, we prefer that you leave regular offerings of chocolate on our pillows– NOT PENS in your POCKETS!!!

Delivery isn't really an option.

Delivery isn’t really an option.

 

Since this graphic took me 15 minutes to load, I am going to have to re-hijack my own post (it started out about Black Fox Squirrels.) For some inexplicable reason, choosing the folder “MY PICTURES” is no longer an option from wordpress.

Like I needed that small frustration today.  Or any day, really.

When I was younger– last week, even, I loved NEW. New cars, new houses, new technology. Now that I’m older, I just want the crap I’ve ALREADY GOT to work the same way every day.

I’ve embraced smart technology and it’s made me dumber. My brain backfires if I need to use a key to unlock a car door without the magic clicker.

If I get arrested, I won’t be able to call anybody to bail me out because I DON’T KNOW phone numbers anymore. Unless you’ve had the same number for the last twenty or so years, you don’t have to worry about a 4 am call from me.

And, now, it’s time to move the clothes and start a new load. A Laundry Blessing to close:

May the laundry detergent of your choice last until the final load is done.

 

 

 

 

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in DIY Project, Education, family, Home Improvement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

