Genius Loves Company

How’d I manage to miss this album? Let’s see… in 2003-04…. Bought a house, got married, had a baby. Guess I was busy…. Anyway.

Genius Loves Company  Ray Charles

Genius Loves Company
Ray Charles

Ray Charles was in his early 70’s when he recorded this album. At the rate my joints are deteriorating, I’ll be lucky to play the piano with my ears in a couple of years.

Most people won’t be able to tell the difference.

Can’t let the aches and pains get in the way. Not when I listen to music like this– Ray Charles and Van Morrison sing about Crazy Love:

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

