I Should Be Dancing…

Yeah. Or Writing. Or doing anything more productive than throwing my 140 character pitch up against the Twitter wall. Repeatedly.

Madness. Trying to stand out in the crowd using 20 w0rds or less. No profanity. No gimmicks. Madness, I say.

#PitMad trended at #2 all day long. I did my part, twit that I am. But, after wasting half a day watching other people get the call, I started feeling desperate and whiny.

Their 20 words aren’t any better than my 20. Why did THEY get picked? And the nasty little naysayer that lives in my head got cranked up. BLESS HER HEART.

If you want to get the Zulu Coconut, you got to show something special. An agent is the writer’s version of the Mardi Gras throw. This twitter Madness isn’t about who’s got game, it’s about who can tweet the best and the most.

Zulu Coconut - Mardi Gras

Zulu Coconut – Mardi Gras

Well, if an agent wants me to show them something, they need to know my groove lasts all night– I’m more than just a flash of tatas from the balcony.

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Authors, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

