The Classifieds

I’m thinking of advertising for some minions. House elves are prohibited from applying since one of the job’s primary duties is folding the socks.

Dobby the House Elf; a character from Harry Potter

Dobby the House Elf; a character from Harry Potter

 

 

The minions will be responsible for the laundry, house cleaning, raking, weeding, sanding & painting, dog walking, car washing and anything else I don’t want to do. In return, I will feed and clothe them.

Yes, I have kids, but they’re too smart. Once they learned to read and had access to the internet, they found out that it’s a legal requirement for parents to provide room and board. They terminated their minionship immeditately.

So, the minions can’t be too smart. Or they’ll figure out how to circumvent the process and they’ll be on the recliner watching tv while I’m back to running the machines.

Evil minions need not apply. Technically those are “henchman” and I’ve no need for one of those… at the moment (I’ll keep all resume’s on file, just in case.)

Plumbing and electrical skills a plus. Serious inquiries only.

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Authors, Continuouse Improvement, pets, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

