It’s 1/3/13

Fear not, this isn’t a typical sanctimonious post full of resolutions I kept last year. I gave up sanctimony for Lent a couple years back.

This year I’m resolved to be more grateful. Thank God it’s not Friday 1/3/13. That might be too much bad luck for an auspicious beginning of the New Year.

I didn’t resolve not to gossip, so I can report Mark’s resolution coded 1/1/13 on the I-10, mere minutes after awakening. He ate McDonalds, which he had resolved not to do.

No McD's for You!

No McD’s for You!

I’m thankful he didn’t put Taco Bell on the list, cause I love me some Doritos Tacos Locos.

I’m also thankful he puts the toilet seat down after he uses it.

Gratitude oozes from my pores, pushing out negativity and clearing the path for even more good things to fill up my life. But no more stuff cluttering my counters or closets– roger that, Universe?

Seriously, I’m going to work on filling my cup, which should be a snap. It’s half full already.

Here’s some Wayman Tisdale. His music makes everything better.

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s 1/3/13

  1. wrrnward says:

    Just figured out I wasn’t reading everything you wrote when clicked on the date on Facebook. That is one of things I like about you most is that your glass is half full!!

Leave a Reply

