Vegan Leather

Some actress wore “bondage inspired vegan leather boots” somewhere.

Bondage Inspired Vegan Leather Boots aka Fugly Pleather Leg Brace

Bondage Inspired Vegan Leather Boots aka Fugly Pleather Shin Guards

Huh? Say What? Is someone planning to eat this “vegan” leather for lunch? You’d have to tie me down and force feed me, so maybe that’s where the bondage comes in? <shrugs>

Vegan leather is “animal friendly” or FAKE leather. That already has a name– pleather. Apparently PLASTIC leather doesn’t market as well as VEGAN leather, hence the name change. <shakes head>

Silly marketing gurus, you can’t fool me. But, I sincerely thank you for getting my attention. This WTF? moment pulled me out of the funk I’ve been in and I needed that.

No more Bah, Humbug from me. I’m ho-ho-hoing from here on out. Or till I crash from the sugar rush, whichever comes first.

 

 

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegan Leather

  1. lark63 says:

    Don’t you be ho-h0-hoing.Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:48:43 +0000 To: linaalford@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

