Girl on Fire

Hey, y’all! Alicia Keys wrote a song all about me: Girl on Fire. I heard it on a commercial during the LSU (not on fire) game and just had to have it.

My phone was/is acting wonky– it’s like it Apple programmed it to die when a new phone comes out. Not that I’m paranoid about stuff like that. Our wireless router was AWOL, kinda like my Tigers’ offense, and I wound up accidentally downloading the Inferno Version with Niki Minaj.  It’s okay, but I wanted the other version.

I use words like “expeditiously” when  I’ve been listening to sportscasters who call late game turnovers “magnanimous.” And, yes, I made this graphic myself.

After the game, the internet had self-healed and was working again, so I decided to buy the song from iTunes on my computer. Then I had to wait for 247 songs to download from my phone before I could go to bed long after midnight.

There were 247 songs pending download on my phone because several weeks ago I re-bought all my purchased songs for $.30 on the dollar because after 4 hours of trying to move all my music  from previouse computers I gave up and decided to “save time.”

My family knows I’m part polar bear with my internal temp running hotter than almost everyone elses. After my run in with Apple, my attitude was more than a little fiery red. Pretty sure neither of those are the flames Alicia references in her song, but “Girl on Fire,” is my new favorite song anyway.

Here’s a link to the video (I hope.) Sorry about the ad, but it’s worth the wait.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjcMR8XJCU8

About oldhwysixwest

I'm currently pursuing a PhD in accounting at LSU. I also write fiction when I can (usually 4 am).
This entry was posted in football, LSU, music, Sports, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Girl on Fire

  1. Very cool… didn’t know you had a blog and i booked it..

  2. Susan Sands says:

    It’s those damned hormones…

Leave a Reply

